Vignettes: Covered Wagon Woman (2007)
1. The Allure of the West (instrumental)

2. Prologue to the Journal

3. There's a Lady

4. Considerable Excitement

5. The Face of the Earth

6. Buffalo Chase

7. The Sioux Tribe and the 'White Squaw'

8. Lost Boy

9. Upon Them She Depended

10. The Mountain

11. Margaret's Dream (instrumental)

12. Here We Are

Vignettes: Covered Wagon Woman
Download PDF Infosheet

Composer: Alan Louis Smith

Instrumentation: mezz sop, vn, vc, pno

Premiering Artists: Stephanie Blythe, mezzo soprano; Warren Jones, piano

Duration: 35'

Publisher Contact

Artist Contact
Stephanie Blythe @

Warren Jones official site

Alan Louis Smith
(Click for full size image)

Warren Jones, piano
(Click for full size image)