Suite for Cello and Piano (1998)
+Program Notes

The Suite for Cello and Piano was commissioned for Lynn Harrell by a consortium of the Boston Symphony Orchestra, the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, the Krannert Center at the University of Illinois, Urbana, the Library of Congress, the Ravinia Festival, San Francisco Performances, Spivey Hall at Clayton State College, Morrow, Georgia, the University Musical Society of the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, the Wolf Trap Foundation, Vienna, Virginia and the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival.

Suite for Cello and Piano
Download PDF Infosheet

Composer: Tobias Picker

Instrumentation: vc, pno

Premiering Artists: Lynn Harrell, cello; Simon Mulligan, piano

Duration: 17'

Publisher Contact
The Hal Leonard Corporation
7777 W. Bluemound Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53213

Artist Contact
Lynn Harrell official site

Simon Mulligan official site

Tobias Picker. Credit: Harry Heleotis
(Click for full size image)

Lynn Harrell. Credit: Christian Steiner
(Click for full size image)
Simon Mulligan
(Click for full size image)